The Outlaw of Torn

Edgar Rice Burroughs

thumb|The Outlaw of Torn took second place to an H. Rider Haggard novel on its first magazine publication. The Outlaw of Torn is a historical novel by Edgar Rice Burroughs, originally published as a five-part serial in New Story Magazine from January to May 1914, and first published in book form by A. C. McClurg in 1927. It was Burroughs' second novel, his first being the science fiction work A Princess of Mars. His third was Tarzan of the Apes.